How Do You Delete A Facebook Message

How Do You Delete A Facebook Message - Lots of individuals wonder: the best ways to delete Facebook messages? Or, also, can you delete Facebook messages? For some reason, removing Facebook messages doesn't seem simple to some. Yet deleting messages on Facebook is actually pretty simple. Actually, you could also remove all Facebook messages with simply a few clicks. (And be clear, Facebook chat messages are the same thing as Facebook messages, as you will certainly see, so of course, you can delete Facebook chat messages, too.) Below's how.

How Do You Delete A Facebook Message

First, a lot of people obtain confused due to the fact that they do not recognize that Facebook Chat is basically the exact same point as Facebook Messages-- it's just in a different kind. So this:

is for all functional functions just a various discussion layout of this:


So the first thing to do is to enter into your messages location on Facebook-- this is done via the 'talk bubble' icon in the upper-left or upper-right hand corner of your Facebook display:

Clicking that talk bubble will certainly provide you a drop down menu of your most recent messages. Click "See All" to go to the actual message location on Facebook:

This takes you to the area where you can see all of your messages:

Now, this is the moment to note that Facebook calls each discussion between you and one more Facebook individual (or customers, for a group discussion) a, well, "Conversation". The private messages within each discussion are each called a "Message". So when you are speaking about deleting messages, you are discussing removing each individual message within the discussion. (Don't worry, you could delete the whole conversation at the same time, as well.).

The trick to all this is click on the "Actions" food selection, in the top left of the Conversations/ Messages section:.

This will certainly provide you a drop-down menu with a number of alternatives, including "Erase Messages", "Delete Discussion", as well as, if you have an interest in archiving the conversation rather than removing it, "Archive".

If you want to remove the entire conversation, just click "Delete Conversation"-- you will obtain a pop-up caution you that if you remove the discussion, it cannot be reversed (as well as they suggest it).

Conversely, if you want to cherry-pick which messages in the discussion you intend to remove, click on "Delete Messages", and the messages within the discussion will display a little checkbox to the left of each message:.

Check the checkbox alongside the messages you wish to remove, as well as click on "Erase":.

and also they will amazingly go away!

Clicking on "Archive" will make the entire discussion disappear, but you will certainly still be able to discover it by mosting likely to your "Archived" folder from the dropdown food selection noted "More" in the upper left of the display.

Happy removing!