How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages

How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages - Great deals of individuals question: how you can delete Facebook messages? Or, also, can you remove Facebook messages? For one reason or another, deleting Facebook messages doesn't appear straightforward to some. But removing messages on Facebook is in fact quite easy. In fact, you can even remove all Facebook messages with simply a few clicks. (And be clear, Facebook chat messages are the same point as Facebook messages, as you will certainly see, so of course, you can remove Facebook chat messages, too.) Right here's how.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages

First, a great deal of individuals get perplexed due to the fact that they don't understand that Facebook Conversation is basically the same thing as Facebook Messages-- it's just in a various type. So this:

is for all sensible objectives just a various presentation format of this:


So the first thing to do is to go into your messages area on Facebook-- this is done through the 'talk bubble' symbol in the upper-left or upper-right hand corner of your Facebook screen:

Clicking on that talk bubble will certainly offer you a drop down menu of your most recent messages. Click "See All" to visit the actual message location on Facebook:

This takes you to the area where you can see all of your messages:

Currently, this is the moment to note that Facebook calls each discussion between you and an additional Facebook individual (or users, for a group discussion) a, well, "Conversation". The specific messages within each discussion are each called a "Message". So when you are talking about removing messages, you are talking about deleting each specific message within the conversation. (Don't worry, you can delete the entire discussion at once, also.).

The secret to all of this is click the "Activities" menu, in the upper left of the Conversations/ Messages section:.

This will certainly offer you a drop-down menu with several alternatives, consisting of "Remove Messages", "Remove Discussion", and also, if you are interested in archiving the conversation as opposed to erasing it, "Archive".

If you wish to erase the whole discussion, merely click on "Delete Conversation"-- you will get a pop-up caution you that if you delete the conversation, it cannot be undone (as well as they mean it).

Alternatively, if you want to cherry-pick which messages in the discussion you intend to erase, click "Erase Messages", as well as the messages within the conversation will show a little checkbox to the left of each message:.

Examine the checkbox alongside the messages you intend to delete, and click on "Erase":.

and they will amazingly go away!

Clicking on "Archive" will make the entire discussion disappear, but you will still be able to discover it by mosting likely to your "Archived" folder from the dropdown menu marked "More" in the top left of the screen.

Pleased erasing!