How to Delete All the Messages From Facebook

How To Delete All The Messages From Facebook - Facebook is a titan in social media sites, nevertheless, there are problems concerning personal privacy as well as Facebook's willingness to share your private information with the NSA or other federal government firms. If you're not using your messages it may be a good idea to erase every one of them in advance in order to save you the possibility of having actually that information shared.


Facebook messages are more challenging to erase compared to you would believe. Find out ways to erase all your messages on the brand-new Facebook 2013 system. If you open your checklist of messages (messages > see all) you will see there is a little x beside each message. If you click this x you will certainly archive all the messages from that individual, however they will certainly re-emerge following time that person sends you a message.

How To Delete All The Messages From Facebook


If you wish to completely erase messages you have to click on the person's name to bring up the collection of messages between you which individual. After that click Activities, as well as click Remove Messages. Next off little boxes will certainly appear beside every message and also you need to go through and check all the boxes of the messages you would certainly like removed. Alternatively, you can select Actions > Delete Conversation and it will delete all the messages from that person. You still need to go via and do this for every individual you have had a discussion with however.

Making use of Chrome, you can remove every message with one click
1. Most likely to this website: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/facebook-fast-delete-mess/klmpnhheahecaojonebajllddfhpilan.


2. Click the button at the top right that says "Add to Chrome".

3. After this program is installed, resume your Facebook web page and most likely to messages.

4. You will certainly currently see new switches. One will say "Remove All" at the top, so that is self-explanatory. There will also be new x's to the right of the x's that were originally there for each conversation. The brand-new x's will enable you to delete a whole conversation with a specific as opposed to just archiving it.


Modification Facebook Messages Filter.
One more option is if you're getting Facebook messages from arbitrary individuals and they maintain piling up there is a way making it so that people that typically aren't your Facebook close friend can not send you messages. Going to your Facebook inbox, click the edit choices and after that pick "Strict Filtering" as well as strike conserve. That will keep scary and also bothersome people from messaging you if you don't want them to.

Know of any other great pointers? Let us recognize below!