How Do I Delete Messages On Facebook

How Do I Delete Messages On Facebook - Lots of people wonder: the best ways to remove Facebook messages? Or, even, can you remove Facebook messages? For some reason, erasing Facebook messages doesn't appear uncomplicated to some. However deleting messages on Facebook is in fact pretty simple. Actually, you could also erase all Facebook messages with just a few clicks. (As well as be clear, Facebook chat messages are the same thing as Facebook messages, as you will see, so of course, you can remove Facebook chat messages, as well.) Below's exactly how.

How Do I Delete Messages On Facebook

First, a lot of people obtain puzzled since they don't recognize that Facebook Chat is essentially the exact same thing as Facebook Messages-- it's just in a different form. So this:

is for all functional purposes simply a various presentation layout of this:


So the first thing to do is to go into your messages location on Facebook-- this is done with the 'talk bubble' symbol in the upper-left or upper-right hand edge of your Facebook display:

Clicking on that talk bubble will certainly provide you a drop down food selection of your latest messages. Click "See All" to visit the real message location on Facebook:

This takes you to the area where you can see all of your messages:

Now, this is the time to keep in mind that Facebook calls each discussion between you and another Facebook individual (or individuals, for a group conversation) a, well, "Conversation". The individual messages within each conversation are each called a "Message". So when you are speaking about erasing messages, you are talking about deleting each specific message within the conversation. (Don't worry, you can delete the whole conversation at once, too.).

The key to all of this is click on the "Actions" food selection, in the top left of the Conversations/ Messages area:.

This will certainly give you a drop-down menu with a number of alternatives, including "Delete Messages", "Remove Discussion", and also, if you want archiving the discussion rather than removing it, "Archive".

If you wish to delete the entire conversation, simply click on "Erase Conversation"-- you will get a pop-up warning you that if you erase the discussion, it can't be undone (and also they mean it).

Additionally, if you intend to cherry-pick which messages in the conversation you wish to remove, click "Erase Messages", and also the messages within the discussion will certainly present a little checkbox to the left of each message:.

Examine the checkbox next to the messages you want to erase, and also click "Delete":.

and they will amazingly disappear!

Clicking on "Archive" will certainly make the whole discussion vanish, however you will still have the ability to find it by going to your "Archived" folder from the dropdown food selection marked "Even more" in the top left of the display.

Pleased removing!