How Do I Delete Personal Messages On Facebook

How Do I Delete Personal Messages On Facebook - Great deals of people question: how you can delete Facebook messages? Or, even, can you remove Facebook messages? For one reason or another, deleting Facebook messages doesn't appear simple to some. Yet deleting messages on Facebook is in fact very easy. As a matter of fact, you could even remove all Facebook messages with simply a couple of clicks. (And also be clear, Facebook chat messages are the same point as Facebook messages, as you will certainly see, so indeed, you could remove Facebook chat messages, as well.) Below's exactly how.

How Do I Delete Personal Messages On Facebook

Initially, a great deal of people get confused because they do not understand that Facebook Conversation is basically the exact same thing as Facebook Messages-- it's just in a various type. So this:

is for all useful purposes just a various presentation style of this:


So the first thing to do is to enter into your messages location on Facebook-- this is done through the 'talk bubble' icon in the upper-left or upper-right hand edge of your Facebook screen:

Clicking that talk bubble will provide you a drop down food selection of your most recent messages. Click "See All" to go to the real message location on Facebook:

This takes you to the location where you can see all your messages:

Now, this is the moment to note that Facebook calls each conversation in between you and another Facebook individual (or users, for a team discussion) a, well, "Discussion". The private messages within each discussion are each called a "Message". So when you are talking about removing messages, you are speaking about erasing each individual message within the conversation. (Don't worry, you can delete the entire discussion simultaneously, too.).

The key to all this is click the "Actions" food selection, in the upper left of the Conversations/ Messages area:.

This will provide you a drop-down menu with a number of choices, consisting of "Remove Messages", "Erase Discussion", and also, if you are interested in archiving the discussion as opposed to erasing it, "Archive".

If you want to remove the entire conversation, merely click on "Delete Discussion"-- you will certainly get a pop-up warning you that if you delete the conversation, it cannot be reversed (and they suggest it).

Alternatively, if you wish to cherry-pick which messages in the conversation you intend to erase, click on "Erase Messages", and also the messages within the discussion will display a little checkbox to the left of each message:.

Inspect the checkbox next to the messages you wish to remove, and click "Delete":.

and also they will magically vanish!

Clicking on "Archive" will certainly make the whole discussion disappear, however you will still have the ability to discover it by going to your "Archived" folder from the dropdown food selection noted "Even more" in the upper left of the screen.

Delighted removing!