Delete Facebook Messages

Delete Facebook Messages - Lots of individuals ask yourself: how to erase Facebook messages? Or, also, can you erase Facebook messages? For one reason or another, erasing Facebook messages doesn't appear uncomplicated to some. But erasing messages on Facebook is in fact rather easy. As a matter of fact, you can even remove all Facebook messages with just a few clicks. (And be clear, Facebook chat messages are the same thing as Facebook messages, as you will certainly see, so indeed, you could delete Facebook chat messages, as well.) Here's just how.

Delete Facebook Messages


Initially, a lot of individuals get perplexed since they do not understand that Facebook Conversation is essentially the same thing as Facebook Messages-- it's simply in a various form. So this:


is for all sensible objectives simply a different presentation format of this:


So:


So the first thing to do is to enter into your messages location on Facebook-- this is done with the 'talk bubble' symbol in the upper-left or upper-right hand edge of your Facebook display:


Clicking on that talk bubble will provide you a fall menu of your newest messages. Click "See All" to go to the real message area on Facebook:


This takes you to the location where you could see all of your messages:


Currently, this is the moment to note that Facebook calls each discussion between you and also an additional Facebook user (or customers, for a group conversation) a, well, "Conversation". The specific messages within each discussion are each called a "Message". So when you are talking about deleting messages, you are discussing deleting each private message within the conversation. (Don't worry, you can delete the whole conversation simultaneously, too.).

The secret to all of this is click on the "Actions" menu, in the top left of the Conversations/ Messages area:.


This will give you a drop-down menu with several choices, including "Remove Messages", "Remove Discussion", and also, if you have an interest in archiving the conversation instead of erasing it, "Archive".


If you wish to remove the whole conversation, merely click "Erase Discussion"-- you will certainly obtain a pop-up warning you that if you delete the conversation, it cannot be reversed (as well as they mean it).

Additionally, if you intend to cherry-pick which messages in the conversation you want to erase, click "Remove Messages", as well as the messages within the discussion will certainly show a little checkbox to the left of each message:.


Examine the checkbox next to the messages you want to erase, as well as click on "Delete":.


and also they will magically vanish!

Clicking on "Archive" will certainly make the entire conversation disappear, but you will still have the ability to find it by mosting likely to your "Archived" folder from the dropdown menu marked "Even more" in the upper left of the screen.


Happy removing!