How Do I Delete My Facebook Account

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account - Even though Facebook is quite prominent, sometimes people intend to stop using their account for one reason or an additional. The adhering to procedure will permanently delete your Facebook account, which indicates it will be entirely erased. To proceed, comply with the steps in the section listed below.



Warning: Once more, this is a permanent procedure, suggesting that all of your photos and also discussions will be shed. If you think you might go back to Facebook in the future, you may want to deactivate your account rather than deleting it.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account


Ways to remove your Facebook account
1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Access the following link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

3. Click the Erase My Account switch.


4. In the window that opens, enter your password to validate the deletion.

Do so, verify that you want out, as well as you'll learn that your account will be removed in 2 weeks. This supplies you with the opportunity to think it over. If you decide you do not want to leave besides, just go back to this page and also click a Terminate Deletion switch.

Note that there's a distinction between deleting as well as deactivating a Facebook account. When you erase it, Facebook no more uses the content it held and you can not recoup it (Facebook recommend that you download your info prior to removing an account). When you deactivate an account your timeline and connected info goes away however it's not gone. Instead, it's in a state of put on hold animation. You could later return and also reactivate it by going to with your connected email address and password.

To comment on this write-up as well as other material, visit our Facebook web page