How Do You Deactivate A Facebook Account

How Do You Deactivate A Facebook Account - Facebook enables you to 'deactivate' your account, or effectively, put it in freezer.
By going through the deactivation steps as thorough below, your account will certainly not be accessible, though if you have actually commented, suched as or been tagged on various other Facebook profiles, a residue of your Facebook profile may still show up to others.
If your account is 'deactivated' you can resume it at any moment, by simply logging in again.
If you are particular you never wish to use your Facebook account again, we have outlined the actions to permanently remove your account.

How Do You Deactivate A Facebook Account

- Step One

Click on the setups logo, to the right of the screen. Shut off Facebook account step1

- Step Two

Select "Account Setup". Shut down Facebook account step2

- Step Three

Select "Safety and security" on the left hand side of the screen. Shut off Facebook account step3

- Step Four

Click on the "Deactivate your account" web link below the Protection Settings panel. Shut down Facebook account step4

- Step Five

Fill in the information on this web page Are you sure you want to deactivate your account?, paying particular attention to the Email opt out: tick box at the end of the page. Shut off Facebook account step5

- Step Six

Fill out your password Deactivate Facebook account step6

- Step Seven

Enter the letters into the 'Captcha' box Deactivate Facebook account step7

- Step Eight

You will certainly obtain an email verifying the deactivation. To re-activate the Facebook account, just click on the link in this e-mail, or go to Facebook and login. Shut off Facebook account step8