How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account - There are various factors you could want to totally eliminate your Facebook account.
For this situation let's just say you made a decision to go "Kerouac on everyone" and also need to eliminate your electronic identity ASAP.
Although Facebook prevents you to delete your facebook account permanently, they do offer the option, although a little bit hidden.

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

Step 1: Back-up every one of your data
First off, it's time to backup all posts, video clips and also pictures.
Click the "down arrow" in the upper right-hand corner

Most likely to 'Setups'.

As A Whole Account Settings, Click 'download and install a copy of all your Facebook information', download and install archive.

Step 2: Deactivate your account.

Click the "down arrow" in the upper right-hand edge, account settings, click protection on the left menu, then click deactivate your account.

You'll also be asked to provide a reason you're leaving.
Currently all your Facebook data will be de-indexed yet will have the ability to be quickly brought back.

Step 3: Erase your Facebook account.

Click the "lock" symbol in the top right-hand corner, click the "magnifying glass" symbol then search for "remove".

Click the outcome near the bottom that states "How do i permanently delete my account". Currently scroll down till you see the "Let us recognize" web link. Click the remove my account. Put in your password, submit captcha. Struck OK. That's it.

Below is the link to completely delete your facebook account:.

Enter your password once again. You'll do so in the "Password" area on top of the window.

Type in the captcha code. This code is the jumble of letters and numbers in the middle of the home window; you'll type your response into the area listed below the code.
- If you can not review the code, you can click either the Try one more text or the an audio captcha link listed below the code to produce a brand-new one.

Click OK. This will certainly submit your code. If it's correct, one more pop-up window will appear.
- If you incorrectly entered your password or captcha code, you'll be asked to try once more.

Click OK to erase your account. It's at the bottom of the pop-up home window. Total account removal could occupy to 14 days, however your account will be gone from Facebook after that amount of time.