How Do I Disable Facebook Notifications

How Do I Disable Facebook Notifications - So your Facebook pal Mary's little girl simply gave birth to a healthy infant girl, and also you uploaded a note of congratulations on her statement condition upgrade. The only issue is, over 40 of Mary's other Facebook pals will also be uploading their congratulations, and also given that you have actually "involved" with the original condition update Facebook will certainly think you intend to be informed every single time another person includes his/her two cents.

Facebook additionally assumes you want to be alerted anytime a person participates in any way (Likes, remarks or Shares) with something you've uploaded on your own Timeline, but occasionally you don't.

When you like or discuss something on Facebook, you'll obtain notices when others comment on it too; Facebook wishes to maintain you in the loop in case it's a conversation you care about. Yet if that blog post gets preferred as well as the discussion blows up, or possibly you're merely not curious about it anymore, you could stop these notifications.


Whether it's the little beep Facebook plays or the clutter in your Alerts checklist, the unending stream of notifications could get actual aggravating actual quick. Right here's ways to shut off alerts for a particular Facebook standing upgrade, whether from your own Timeline, someone else's Timeline, or a follower web page.



How Do I Disable Facebook Notifications


First, situate the standing update for which you want to shut off notices in your Alerts checklist and also click it to open up the standing update (click or touch on photos below to open a bigger variation in a brand-new tab or home window.




Next off, click on the little downward-pointing arrowhead in the top right-hand edge of the standing update and also select Stop Alerts from the drop-down list:




That's all there is to it! You can go back and also turn notices back on at any time, yet obviously, it'll be a bit harder to locate the original condition upgrade given that it will not be appearing in your Notices list anymore.