How to Remove Facebook Contacts

How To Remove Facebook Contacts - Numerous iOS individuals are searching for remedies on the best ways to remove/unsync undesirable Facebook buddies from their iPhone's contact lists. They may have undergone different sites, video clips as well as discussion forums. Everyone appears to have an answer however there does not appear to be an universal option. The tutorial listed below reveals some solutions that appear to be one of the most prominent as well as help most of customers with satisfying results.





How To Remove Facebook Contacts


DELETE FACEBOOK FRIENDS FROM APPLE IPHONE CALL CHECKLIST:

This initial technique is a simple option for those who have the iPhone 3gs, iPhone 4, iPhone 4s, or 5 and also have upgraded to iphone 6:

1. Most likely to Setups on the apple iphone.

2. Scroll down to Facebook option and choose it.





3. Check out the choices until you see 'Contacts', which is under the area 'Permit These Apps to Utilize Your Account'. Select that option and also merely slide the tag to the 'OFF' position, which should resemble this:





Once you have actually completed these steps, you should see your contact listing return to its pre-Facebook state.



Other Technique:
If you haven't upgraded and you're still making use of a previous apple iphone design (iPhone 2g as well as 3g) and also those who have iOS 5.1 below, this might be the method for you:


1. On the iPhone, launch the Facebook application.
2. When there, pick 'Friends'.
3. Next off, touch the 'sync' switch on the top right of the page.
4. Find 'sync calls' and also turn off syncing.

Once you have actually done that, every one of the get in touch with information that was synced by Facebook when you connected on your apple iphone will certainly be gone - leaving your original get in touch with checklist undamaged.



Various Other Things You Had To Know:
- In all these situations, please keep in mind to reboot the apple iphone in order for the change to happen.
- It could take some time for Facebook to reply to exactly what you have actually done. Give your phone a few mins to lots as well as your contacts ought to be back to normal.


Depending on just what you desire do, either eliminating all Facebook buddies totally or just unsyncing Facebook enhancements from your apple iphone's call checklist, the steps taken can be differently. They can also depend upon exactly what variation of the apple iphone you utilize and extra importantly just what iphone version you make use of as the apple iphone format modifications.