How to Delete A Facebook Account Permanently

How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently - There are several reasons you could wish to completely obliterate your Facebook profile.
For this scenario allow's just say you determined to go "Kerouac on everyone" as well as have to remove your electronic identity ASAP.
Although Facebook discourages you to remove your facebook account permanently, they do give the alternative, although a bit buried.

How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently


Step 1: Backup all of your data
Firstly, it's time to backup all messages, video clips as well as photos.
Click the "down arrow" in the upper right-hand corner



Go to 'Settings'.

In General Account Settings, Click 'download a duplicate of all your Facebook information', download and install archive.



Step 2: Deactivate your account.

Click the "down arrowhead" in the upper right-hand corner, account settings, click protection on the left menu, after that click deactivate your account.



You'll also be asked to provide a reason you're leaving.
Now all your Facebook information will be de-indexed but will certainly be able to be quickly restored.

Step 3: Remove your Facebook account.

Click the "lock" icon in the top right-hand edge, click the "magnifying glass" icon and then search for "erase".



Click on the outcome near the bottom that claims "How do i permanently delete my account". Currently scroll down till you see the "Let us understand" web link. Click the remove my account. Put in your password, send captcha. Struck OK. That's it.

Here is the connect to completely remove your facebook account:.

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.




Enter your password again. You'll do so in the "Password" field on top of the home window.



Type in the captcha code. This code is the assortment of letters and numbers in the middle of the home window; you'll type your solution into the area below the code.
- If you can not review the code, you could click either the Try one more text or the an audio captcha web link below the code to generate a new one.

Click OK. This will certainly send your code. If it's proper, an additional pop-up window will appear.
- If you incorrectly entered your password or captcha code, you'll be asked to try once again.



Click OK to delete your account. It's at the bottom of the pop-up home window. Complete account removal could take up to 14 days, yet your account will certainly be gone from Facebook after that period.