How to Remove A Liked Page On Facebook

How To Remove A Liked Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a great method to promote our business and also connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of engagement in private Facebook groups, as well as some quite huge adjustments occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a lot more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your job, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully painless procedure.

How To Remove A Liked Page On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has gotten in deletion mode.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you don't intend to erase your page you can restore it by going to the page before both week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page however don't intend to delete it completely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't certain whether you wish to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could see it).

Here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media initiatives in other places? Let us understand all about it in the comments.